Technology Accessibility Review Committee

The Technology Accessibility Review Committee (TARC) is a standing committee appointed by the Office of the Vice Chancellor for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion. The TARC is charged with reviewing and approving accessibility exception requests and assisting the ADA IT Coordinator in accessibility awareness efforts.


The current members of the TARC are:

  • Leslie Sherman (Chair), Senior Data Systems Developer, IT Partners - College of Education and Council on Teacher Education
  • Lawrence Angrave, Technology Professor, Computer Science
  • Robert Baird, Associate Director, Center for Innovation in Teaching and Learning
  • Christy Blew, Information Technology Accessibility Specialist, Disability Resources & Educational Services
  • John Caughlin, Communication Professor, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
  • MT Hudson, Senior Accessibility Specialist, Office for Diversity, Equity, and Access
  • Teri Merrell, Assistant Director of Purchasing, UIUC Purchasing
  • Richard Detzner, Web Integration Specialist, Information Technology Shared Services 
  • Keith Hays (ex officio), ADA IT Coordinator, Office for Access and Equity